UCF Advancement STAFF

The UCF Foundation is staffed by a variety of professionals who are committed to every donor at every level. We are development officers, accountants, communications professionals and database managers. We are support staff, event organizers and donor relations professionals. We are investment fund managers and HR specialists. We are optimists, inspired by the generosity of UCF alumni and friends. The UCF Foundation is part of UCF's Division of Advancement, which also includes UCF Alumni, whose staff listings can be found at ucfalumni.com

 

FOUNDATION LEADERSHIP

Michael J. Morsberger, CFRE
Chief Executive Officer
407.882.1251
mike.mors@ucf.edu

Jeffrey Coates
Associate Vice President for Advancement, Colleges and Units
407.882.2326
jeff.coates@ucf.edu

Karen Cochran
Sr. Associate Vice President for Advancement
407.882.2861
karen.cochran@ucf.edu

Juan Cueto
Associate Vice President for Advancement
407.882.1574
juan.cueto@ucf.edu

Margaret Jarrell-Cole
Associate Vice President for Advancement, Legal Counsel
407.882.1255
margaret.cole@ucf.edu

William Dean
Associate Vice President for Advancement, Principal Gifts
407.882.1361
william.dean@ucf.edu


Rachel Schaefer
Assistant Vice President, Advancement Strategy
407.882.2850
rachel.schaefer@ucf.edu

Misty Shepherd
Assistant Vice President for Advancement, Accounting and Chief Financial Officer
407.882.1225
misty.shepherd@ucf.edu

Julie C. Stroh
Sr. Associate Vice President for Advancement, Alumni Engagement and Annual Giving
407.883.2849
julie.stroh@ucf.edu
For a full listing of Alumni Engagement and Annual Giving staff, please visit ucfalumni.com.

Dorcas Wilkinson
Sr. Associate Vice President for Advancement, Administration
407.882.1265
dorcas.wilkinson@ucf.edu



 
 

ACADEMIC COLLEGE DEVELOPMENT OFFICERS


College of Arts & Humanities

Kara Robertson
Director for Advancement
407.823.3448
kara.robertson@ucf.edu


College of Business Administration

Susan Glenn
Executive Director for Advancement
407.823.5782
susan.glenn@ucf.edu


College of Education and Human Performance

Curtis Proctor, Ed.D., '06, '07, '12
Associate Director for Advancement
407.823.4947
curtis.proctor@ucf.edu


College of Engineering and Computer Science

Robin Knight
Executive Director for Advancement
407.823.2241
robin.knight@ucf.edu


Michael J. G. McLaughlin, '03

Associate Director for Advancement
407.823.4031
mjgm@ucf.edu


College of Health and Public Affairs

Sarah Drehoff '09, '10
Associate Director for Advancement
407.823.3525
sarah.drehoff@ucf.edu

The Burnett Honors College and The College of Undergraduate Studies

Bridget Holt, '05
Director for Advancement
407.823.2877
bridget.holt@ucf.edu

Rosen College of Hospitality Management

Danielle Orchard
Director for Advancement
407.903.8249
danielle.orchard@ucf.edu


College of Medicine

Charles “Chip” Roberts
Assistant Vice President for Advancement
407.266.1040
charles.roberts@ucf.edu


Carlee Thomas

Director for Advancement
407.266.1046
carlee.thomas@ucf.edu


College of Nursing

Katie Korkosz, '04, '06
Director for Advancement
407.823.1600
katiek@ucf.edu

College of Optics and Photonics (CREOL)

Julie Benson (Interim)
Assistant VP for Advancement, Regional Development
407.882.0225
julie.benson@ucf.edu

College of Sciences

Ray Allen, '96, CFRE
Senior Director for Advancement
407.823.1952
ray.allen@ucf.edu

Jacey Poppell, '05, '07
Associate Director for Advancement
407.882.2856
jacey.poppell@ucf.edu
  

 

Regional Development and University-Wide Initiatives

Julie Benson
Assistant VP for Advancement, Regional Development
and University-Wide Initiatives
407.882.0225
julie.benson@ucf.edu

Jennifer Moore
Director for Advancement
407.882.1254
jennifer.moore@ucf.edu

 

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Lori Shuff
Assistant VP for Advancement, Corporate and Foundation Relations
407.882.1256
lori.shuff@ucf.edu

 

GIFT PLANNING

 

Kathleen Hagerty
Assistant Vice President for Advancement, Gift Planning
407.882.1237
kathleen.hagerty@ucf.edu

 

ATHLETICS DEVELOPMENT OFFICERS


Mark Wright

Assistant Vice President, Athletics Development
Senior Associate Athletics Director, Golden Knights Club
407.823.2001
mwright@athletics.ucf.edu

Chris Huff, '00
Executive Director, Golden Knights Club
407.823.2205
chuff@athletics.ucf.edu

Matt Kommer
Director, Athletics Development 
407.882.2871
mkommer@athletics.ucf.edu

Kevin Wilson
Director, Athletics Development
407.823.4542
kwilson@althletics.ucf.edu

 

Administrative LEADERSHIP

In addition to development officers, the UCF Foundation is staffed by a variety of dedicated professionals, ranging from accountants to writers and attorneys to programmers. If you're looking for someone in particular, please call our front desk at 407.882.1220.

Human Resources

JB Himmer, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Sr. Director for Advancement Human Resources
407.882.0041
jb.himmer@ucf.edu

Board Relations

Karen Monteleone, '05
Director of Foundation Board Relations
407.882.2855
karen.monteleone@ucf.edu

Communications, Marketing and Donor Relations

Stephen Toth
Senior Director
407.823.6204
stephen.toth@ucf.edu

Advancement Services

Kelly Travis
Associate Director
407.882.1245
kelly.travis@ucf.edu

Finance and Accounting

Misty Shepherd
Assistant Vice President for Advancement, Accounting and Chief Financial Officer
407.882.1225
misty.shepherd@ucf.edu

Legal Counsel

Margaret Jarrell-Cole
Associate Vice President
407.882.1255
margaret.cole@ucf.edu


Jennifer Cerasa

Associate General Counsel
407.882.2859
jennifer.cerasa@ucf.edu

 

© University of Central Florida Foundation, Inc. 2017